2015 IIHF World Junior Championship Schedule and Results

2015_WJCAll times are Eastern Standard Time (EST).
Games televised in Canada on TSN.
Games televised in the U.S. on the NHL Network.

Preliminary Round

Friday, December 26, 2014
Russia 3, Denmark 2
USA 2, Finland 1
Sweden 5, Czech Republic 2
Canada 8, Slovakia – 0

Saturday, December 27, 2014
Sweden 5, Denmark 1
Slovakia 2, Finland 1
Switzerland 5, Czech Republic 1
Canada 4, Germany 0

Sunday, December 28, 2014
Russia 7, Switzerland 0
USA 6, Germany 0

Monday, December 29, 2014
Czech Republic 4, Denmark 3
USA 3, Slovakia 0
Sweden 3, Russia 2
Canada 4, Finland 1

Tuesday, December 30, 2014
Denmark 4, Switzerland 3
Slovakia 5, Germany 2

Wednesday, December 31, 2014
Sweden 5, Switzerland 1
Canada 5, USA 3
Czech Republic 4, Russia 1
Finland 2, Germany  0

Quarterfinal Round

Friday, January 2, 2015
Relegation Game 1 – Switzerland 5, Germany 2
Russia 3, USA 2
Sweden 6, Finland 3
Slovakia 3, Czech Republic 2
Canada 8, Denmark 2

Semifinal Round

Saturday, January 3, 2015
Relegation Game 2 – Switzerland 5, Germany 2 (Germany relegated to Group 1)

Sunday, January 4, 2015
Semifinal Game 1 – Russia 4, Sweden 1
Semifinal Game 2 – Canada 5, Slovakia 1

Final Round

Monday, January 5, 2015
Bronze Medal Game –¬† Slovakia 4, Sweden 2 (Slovakia wins bronze medal)
Gold Medal Game – Canada 5, Russia 4 (Canada wins gold medal)

Author: Sal Barry

Sal Barry is the editor and webmaster of Puck Junk. He is a freelance hockey writer, college professor and terrible hockey player. Follow him on Twitter @puckjunk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *